Sohelee Tahmina

Lunch @ Aunt-in-Law’s

lunch at aunt-in-law's-kushtia-sohelee

lunch at aunt-in-law’s-kushtia-sohelee

lunch at aunt-in-law's-kushtia-sohelee2

lunch at aunt-in-law’s-kushtia-sohelee2

I am a true foodie. I love to eat- at home, at a restaurant, on the street, on the journey. But the most I love eating the local food or traditional food cooked by local people. I also have passion for cooking and learning to cook a dish as perfectly as possible. Fortunately, I belong to a family where good cooking is encouraged & dedicated to, and also married to a family where people are dedicated to good cooking even when they are the guest themselves! I also love to collect recipes- from any source and especially, if I find a regular food tasting surprisingly good.

My love for Bengali Cuisine has grown three times since last month. Why?

Last month, I went to visit my Aunt-in-Law at Kushtia for the first time. When we were leaving, we were entertained with the best possible cooking and the most possible number of items. I could capture only a few- chicken roast, jasmine rice, chick pea with mutton and fish curry with onion- as we were running out of time and I had to put my camera safely into its cave :P.

Anyways, these pictures show the most gorgeous- in terms of both look & taste- food items of that lunch. I will post recipes (although these are very common food items, but they are really especial) very soon.

Follow the blog so that you don’t miss them.

chick pea pulse curry- matar er daal with mutton-sohelee2

chick pea pulse curry- matar er daal with mutton-sohelee2

chicken roast-sohelee2

chicken roast-sohelee2

rui mach er dopeyaja- fish curry with onion-sohelee2

rui mach er dopeyaja- fish curry with onion-sohelee2

This entry was published on November 2, 2013 at 5:45 am. It’s filed under Diary of A Foodie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

