Sohelee Tahmina

Mehendi Eid-ul-Adha 2013

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee1

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee1

From 2000 to 2012- all these 13 years I looked for someone who could help me with this ritual of Mehendi (henna art) before the Eid. My duty was to do this art on as many as 36-42 hands during each Eid! Nobody was ready to compromise- every child and even the adults; only my sister used to be considering. She and I used to do this after everyone went to bed before the Eid day, and we used to stay up whole night with these designs on our hands. Those were some days!!

For the first time, I went to celebrate Eid with my in-laws in 2013 and found a neighbor there who does this designing on every Eid. The same situation- with only 10 hands though- I faced before :P. She offered me to do this design on my hand. On the Eid-ul-Fitr, I was a bit shy as it was my first time there and didn’t ask her to do that on more than one hand as it was already late as well. But on this Eid, I balanced that out! And, here are few of the pictures my husband took (more than 100 :P) of the designs.

Enjoy and lemme know your opinion.

Follow the blog for more.

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee2

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee2

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee3

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee3

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee4

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee4

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee5

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee5

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee6

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee6

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee7

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee7

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee8

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee8

mehendi (hena art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee9

mehendi (henna art)-eid ul adha 2013-sohelee9

This entry was published on November 4, 2013 at 12:50 am. It’s filed under Life Around Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

